NewsTransformers movie seriesWWTFU Character profilesStore

Micron Legend
Episode List

Transformers: Micron Legend is the Japanese name for Transformers: Armada. The cartoon was produced in Japan and the episodes were broadcasted a months after the first broadcast in North America. In theory the Japanese and the American series are supposed to be identical apart from the different intros/outros and the voices. In practice however, there are many other differences as many animation mistakes that were corrected for the Japanese version are still present in the American series, plus that the American translators sometimes changed elements of the story.

Note: The episode names from # 12 and onwards are not complete, and perhaps even the first 11 are incomplete. The Japanese used a naming convention were they put together two Japanese words (one in kanji, one in furigana) and one in English as the episode title. The word written in furigana was sometimes related to the kanji word, sometimes not, and the English title was usually a loose translation of one of the two Japanese words, but could also be a completely unrelated word. So far I have been unable to get hold of a complete list of episode titles.

Micron Legend
#   Translated episode name First broadcast
1 Encounter 2003-Jan-10
2 Mimetic Transformation - Metamorphosis 2003-Jan-17
3 Friends and Comrades - Base 2003-Jan-24
4 Combination Evolution - Comrade 2003-Jan-31
5 A Military Man - Soldier 2003-Feb-07
6 The Protectors - Jungle 2003-Feb-14
7 Mayhem at the Festival - Carnival 2003-Feb-21
8 The Shrine's Treasure - Palace 2003-Feb-28
9 Ambush at the Ghost Town - Confrontation 2003-Mar-07
10 Losing their way Underground - Underground 2003-Mar-14
11 A City's Memories - Ruin 2003-Mar-21
12 2003-Mar-28
13 Overmatch 2003-Apr-04
14 Swoop 2003-Apr-11
15 Gale 2003-Apr-18
16 Credulous 2003-Apr-25
17 Conspiracy 2003-May-02
18 Trust 2003-May-09
19 Vacation 2003-May-16
20 Reinforcement 2003-May-23
21 Decisive Battle 2003-May-30
22 Vow 2003-Jun-06
23 Rebellion 2003-Jun-13
24 Chase 2003-Jun-20
25 Tactician 2003-Jun-27
26 Link Up 2003-Jul-04
27 Detection 2003-Jul-11
28 Awakening 2003-Jul-18
29 Desperate 2003-Jul-25
30 Runaway 2003-Aug-01
31 Past Part 1 2003-Aug-08
32 Past Part 2 2003-Aug-15
33 Sacrifice 2003-Aug-22
34 Regemera 2003-Aug-29
35 Rescue 2003-Sep-05
36 Mars 2003-Sep-12
37 2003-Sep-19
38 2003-Sep-26
39 2003-Oct-03
40 2003-Oct-10
41 Depart 2003-Oct-17
42 Miracle 2003-Oct-24
43 Puppet 2003-Oct-31
44 Uprising 2003-Nov-07
45 Dash 2003-Nov-14
46 Drift 2003-Nov-21
47 Portent 2003-Nov-28
48 Cramp 2003-Dec-05
49 Alliance 2003-Dec-12
50 Union 2003-Dec-19
51 Origin 2003-Dec-26
52 Mortal Combat 2004-Jan-02

This page was created by Lars Eriksson/PatchWorks,
The last revision was made on Saturday, May 7, 2005

Disclaimer: This website is not created or run by either Hasbro, Kenner, Takara, Marvel Comics, Dreamwave Productions, Devil's Due Publishing, Titan Books, DK Publishing, IDW Publishing, Atari, Melbourne House, DreamWorks SKG, Paramount Pictures, or any other company whose characters or products are mentioned on the website. It is in no way intended to infringe on the copyrights and trademarks of these companies; it has been created for informational and entertainment purposes only.
Webmaster: Lars Eriksson,